Club Champs and Club Records 2019

The 91st Anniversary Step Rock Club Champs were held on Thursday the 31st January and Sunday the 3rd of February 2019.

All in all, 14 records in total were broken across all 4 strokes and in the IM races. The new record holders are Anna Hedley and Isla Thoms for the girls and Corey Philip, Oliver Taylor-Robertson, Jack Anderson, Sam Coull, Isaac Laker and Angus McCallum for the boys – please see more details here: Step Rock Championship Records Summary after 2019 champs.

The Beginners Cups were won by Emily May and James Wright, the Gents Handicap by Daniel Wilson and the Ladies Handicap by Josie Bell.

There were fantastic swims and tough competition among many of the age groups which made for amazing watching. The girls Under 10 champion is Megan Stewart, the boys Under 10 goes to Oliver Taylor-Robertson. The girls Under 12 champion is Emmy Wallard and the boys Under 12 champion is Corey Philip. Under 14 girls winner is Isla Thoms and Under 14 boys winner is Fraser Stewart.

The Mens Open winner is Isaac Laker and the Ladies Open goes to Anna Hedley.  The U16 boys freestyle winner is Russell Laker and the U16 girls freestyle winner is Anna Hedley.

Well done to everyone who took part.